FSU shield
SunTrust Visiting Professor Speaker Series

Held throughout the academic year, the SunTrust Visiting Professor Speaker Series invites top finance scholars in the world to present their research to faculty and graduate students. For more information about our speakers series, contact Dr. Yingmei Cheng or Dr. April Knill.

Spring 2017 Speakers

January 20, 2017
Ran Duchin
University of Washington
Starry Conference Room (RBB 214)
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
February 10, 2017 Jennifer Conrad
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
RBA 202
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
March 31, 2017 Sattar Mansi
Virginia Tech 
Starry Conference Room (RBB 214)
10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Past Speakers

Fall 2016

  • Stuart Gillan, University of Georgia
  • Michael Faulkender, University of Maryland
  • Andrew Winton, University of Minnesota
  • Paolo Fulghieri, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill


  • Mara Faccio, Purdue University
  • Lauren Cohen, Harvard University
  • Nagpurnanand Prabhala, University of Maryland 
  • Heitor Almeida, University of Illinois
  • Jianfeng Yu, University of Minnesota
  • Dan Bradley, University of South Florida


  • Simi Kidia, Rutgers University
  • Fabrizio Ferri, Columbia University
  • Matt Billett, Indiana University
  • Rob Hansen, Tulane University
  • Yuhang Xing, Rice University
  • Rajesh Narayanan, Louisiana State University


  • Meir Statman, Santa Clara University
  • Pedro Matos, University of Virginia
  • Rajesh Aggawal, University of Minnesota
  • Byoung-Hyoun Hwang, Purdue University
  • Stefan Zeisberger, University of Zurich
  • Steve Swidler, Auburn University
  • Jingzhi Huang, Penn State University


  • Bob Geske, UCLA
  • Liuren Wu, CUNY
  • Adam Reed, University of North Carolina
  • Michelle Lowry, Penn State University
  • Erik Lie, University of Iowa
  • Meghana Ayyagari, George Washington University


  • Alexei Ovtchinnikov, Vanderbilt University
  • Jeff Coles, Arizona State University
  • Tyler Henry, University of Georgia
  • Zhi Da, University of Notre Dame
  • Jonathan Karpoff, University of Washington
  • Joseph Engelberg, University of California, San Diego
  • Zahi Ben-David, The Ohio State University
  • Xiaoding Liu, University of Florida


  • Brian Boyer, Brigham Young University
  • Vikas Agarwal, Georgia State
  • Paul Hsu, University of Connecticut
  • Neal Galpin, Texas A&M
  • Anil Makhija, Ohio State University
  • Martijn Cremers, Yale University


  • Rebel Cole, DePaul University
  • Alok Kumar, University of Texas-Austin
  • Andrew Ellul, Indiana University
  • Doug Cumming, York University
  • Alex Butler, Rice University
  • Vojislav Maksimovic, University of Maryland
  • Turan Bali, Baruch College (CUNY)
  • Sorin Sorescu, Texas A&M
  • Vihang Errunza, McGill University


, 821 Academic Way, Tallahassee, FL 32306-1110
Tel: 850-644-3090 Fax: 850-644-0915

Contact the Webmaster

Copyright © 2017, Florida State University - College of Business, All Rights Reserved. Accredited by AACSB International.