Wells Fargo Distinguished Scholar Series

The Wells Fargo Distinguished Scholar Series in the College of Business at Florida State University is made possible by a generous grant from Wells Fargo. This series brings together marketing scholars of all career stages, to be inspired by genuine research curiosity and intellectual exchange.

Since its inception in 2004, this lecture series has allowed the Department of Marketing to welcome some of the world's leading educators in marketing. This is an invaluable forum for students and faculty alike to gain insight into and learn from some of the discipline's greatest minds.

As such the Wells Fargo Distinguished Scholar Series not only honors and further enriches the academic culture within the College of Business, but it also indicates the department’s commitment to the highest standards of scholarship, and it helps keep Florida State’s College of Business at the forefront of scholarly research. 

To learn more about this event, please contact Dr. Colleen Harmeling or Dr. Tatiana Fajardo.

Spring 2022


Past Series Speakers

Fall 2021

  • Kimberly Whitler, University of Virginia
  • Aradhna Krishna, University of Michigan

Fall 2019

  • Rajdeep Grewal, University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill

Spring 2019

  • Hope Jensen Shau, University of Arizona
  • Dhruv Grewal, Babson College

Fall 2018

  • Dhruv Grewal, Babson College

Fall 2017

  • J. Jeffrey Inman and Albert Wesley Frey, University of Pittsburgh
  • Juliano Laran, University of Miami

Spring 2017

  • Christine Moorman, Duke University

Fall 2016

  • Rebecca Hamilton, Georgetown University

Spring 2016

  • Thorsten Hennig-Thurau, University of Muenster, Germany

Fall 2015

  • Rob Palmatier, University of Washington

Spring 2015

  • Lisa E. Bolton, Pennsylvania State University
  • Mary Jo Bitner, Arizona State University
title-inside title-centered