Accounting Professional Advisory Board

The Department of Accounting's Professional Advisory Board (PAB) comprises business leaders from throughout the world. The board members are a window to the profession, with whom the department shares and exchanges information about goals, programs and changes in the business environment. The accounting faculty and PAB members join forces to improve the accounting education at Florida State, with an emphasis on undergraduate and master's programs.

The PAB meets twice a year, in the fall and the spring. Meetings involve a presentation by the college’s dean, a department update, informational talks organized by curricula/subject area and the sharing of mutual concerns about the field of accounting.

To learn more about the Professional Advisory Board, contact Holly Sudano, assistant chair for the Department of Accounting.


PAB Chair

  • Mark Arrigo, National Managing Partner, State and Local Tax Practice, Grant Thornton (member since 2010)


Professional Advisory Board Members

  • George Aase, CFO, The ASC Group and CFO, SMG Recovery SPAC (member since 2022)
  • Will Amouzou*, Assurance Associate, PwC (member since 2022) 
  • Laura Krueger Brock, President, Laura Krueger Brock LLC. (member since 2017)
  • Alton “Rip” Colvin, Executive Director, Florida Justice Administrative Commission (member since 2018)
  • Alex Conrad, Senior Manager, Protiviti Inc. (member since 2017)
  • Barrett Daniels, Partner, US IPO Services Co-Leader, Deloitte (member since 2020)
  • Susan Delgado, Tax Integration Senior Manager, Amazon (member since 2017)
  • Russ Devendorf, CFO and Executive Vice President, Smith Douglas Homes (member since 2024)
  • Denise Dickins, Professor, retired, East Carolina University (member since 2022)
  • Sam Generalli*, Technology Risk Staff, EY (member since 2022)
  • Scott Givens, Audit Partner, KPMG (member since 2013)
  • Josh Goodelman, Director, PwC (member since 2024)
  • John Gordon, Partner, Florida/Puerto Rico Audit & Assurance Practice, Deloitte & Touche LLP (member since 2010)
  • Allison Harrell, CPA, Shareholder, Thomas Howell Ferguson P.A. (member since 2018)
  • Mikael Johnson, Sr. Lead Partner, Alternative Investments, KPMG (member since 2023)
  • Ben Kauffman, Senior Manager, Apercen Partners LLC (member since 2023)
  • David Kraynick, Partner, Grant Thornton (member since 2022)
  • Angela Lam, Director of Tax, NV5 Global, Inc. (member since 2022)
  • Jim Luffman, CPA/PFS, Partner, CPS Investments (member since 2013)
  • Christina Lynch, CEO, Trydent Consulting (member since 2023)
  • Janet Malzone, Practice Leader, Midwest Audit Services, Grant Thornton (member since 2016)
  • Mike Mauldin, Executive Vice President, Regions Bank (member since 2022)
  • Katie Millward*, Senior, EY (member since 2024)
  • James Mosrie, Senior Vice President and Senior Wealth Planner, Wells Fargo (member since 2019)
  • Dorin Muchitello*, Tax Associate, RSM (member since 2022)
  • Stephen Nesi, Office Managing Partner (South Florida), PwC (member since 2023)
  • Caroline Noonan*, Tax Associate, KPMG (member since 2023)
  • Paula Parker, Partner, Assurance, EY (member since 2017)
  • J.D. Pellecchia, CEO, PFS Financial (member since 2021)
  • Drew Pfeifer, VP of Internal Audit and CAE, Celsius Holdings, Inc. (member since 2020)
  • Pietro Rocchetti, Senior Manager, RSM (member since 2024)
  • Daniel Shadman*, Senior, Grant Thornton (member since 2024)
  • Bill Shimp, Assurance Partner, EY (member since 2014)
  • Joe Simmons, President, Simmons Advisory (member since 2017)
  • Brian Smith, Partner, FORVIS (member since 2022)
  • Abigail Suhr*, Risk Manager, Amazon (member since 2024)
  • Tim Traud, Senior Vice President, Corporate Finance, retired, Jabil (member since 2016)
  • Joseph Trpik, CFO, Portland General Electric (member since 2018)
  • Tim Wilhelmy, Partner, Deloitte (member since 2022)
  • Angie Williams, Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer, CSX (member since 2024)

 *Recent alumni member