Meet our new board members!

October 1, 2020

The college’s nine department and center advisory boards, comprising accomplished alumni and industry leaders, are essential to helping our curriculum remain relevant, enabling the exchange of ideas from many perspectives and providing students networking opportunities with influential executives. Board members also view membership as a way to give back to the college and stay connected. See who recently joined the following boards:


Accounting Professional Advisory Board

New members include:

  • Barrett Daniels (BS ACG ’98), Operating Partner, IPO Readiness, SoftBank Investment Advisors
  • Mike Muldoon (BS ACG ’80), Tax Partner, PwC
  • Drew Pfeifer (BS ACG & FIN ’06), Director, PwC
  • Ian Hvozdovich (BS ACG ’17; MAcc ’18), Tax Consultant, Deloitte
  • Kaila Regan (BS ACG ’16; MAcc ’17), Senior Tax Associate, Grant Thornton
  • Kadeem Walker (BS ACG & FIN ’17; MAcc ’18), Assurance Staff, EY


College of Business Board of Governors

New members include:

  • David Brooks (MS-RMI ’05), Chief Risk Officer, North America; SVP Enterprise Risk Management, AXA XL, a division of AXA
  • Summer Butler (BS MAR ’02), Director for Shopper Marketing, The Coca-Cola Company
  • Aldo Denti (’91 – York University), Company Group Chairman, DePuy Synthes Companies of Johnson & Johnson
  • Ronald Dod (BS MAR ’11; MS-MAR ’12), Chief Marketing Officer and Co-Founder, Visiture
  • Bill Lloyd (BS REE ’86), Owner and President, R.K.M. Development Corp
  • Chris Mills (BS FIN ’02 - University of West Florida), Market President, Truist,
  • Eric Muñoz (BS FIN ’00; MBA ’07 – FIU), Senior Vice President, Wealth Management Alianza Wealth Management Group
  • Brian Murphy (BS ACG & FIN ’00), Founder & CEO, Reliaquest
  • Jay Steele (BS ACG ’90), Owner, Steele Consulting
  • Joseph Terry (BS FIN ’93), Executive Director and Banker, JP Morgan Private Bank
  • Cathy Whiddon (BS FIN ’92), Vice President of Corporate Development, Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate Florida 1st
  • Brian Williams (BS FIN ’97), Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder, Crown Asset Management, LLC
  • Alan Zucker (BS MAR ’89), Partner, Excel Sports Management


FSU Real Estate Center Executive Board

New members include:

  • Michael Cale (BS REE &FIN ’02; MBA ’06), Co-Head Debt Investment, Allianz Real Estate
  • Diane D’Angelo (’80 – Stetson University), Executive VP & CFO, The Las Olas Company
  • Danielle DeVito-Hurley (BS ACG & FIN ’92; JD ’95), Shareholder, Gunster Law
  • Jeff Hartsook (BS POL SCI ’92), Principal, Cresa Partners
  • Elizabeth “Lisa” Walters (JD ’94), Senior VP & General Counsel, The St. Joe Company


College of Business Recent Alumni Board

New members include:

  • Sydney Feder (BS MAN ’19) Digital & Social Lead, Consumer Eye Health, Johnson & Johnson Vision
  • Austin Freedman (BS REE & FIN ’18), Retail Development Associate, Stiles
  • Dominic Gallardi (BS FIN ’14; MSF ’15) Commercial Insurance Advisor, USI Insurance Services, LLC
  • Robert Hicks (BS ECO/Business Minor ’18), Project Engineer, Power Design Incorporated
  • Katrina Pitt (BS FIN ’15), Claims Supervisor, Amica Mutual Insurance
  • Giana SanGiovanni (BS MAR & FIN ’20), JD Candidate, Georgetown Law School
  • Bennett Secrest (JD/MBA ’17) Tax Consultant, Deloitte
  • Gianna Traylor (BS FIN & MAR ’18), Associate Financial Advisor, Merrill Lynch Wealth Management


RMI Executive Council

New members include:

  • Steve Farmer (BS MAR & ECO ’86), Executive Vice President, Brown & Brown of Florida, Inc.
  • Kevin Mitchell (BS MAR & Com; Bowling Green University), President, TypTap Insurance Company
  • Jeff Seidl (BS RMI & MAR ’90), Senior Vice President, Foundation Risk Partners
  • Kyle Ulrich (BS FIN ’02), President & CEO, Florida Association of Insurance Agents


Visit our other boards to see who is serving: