Accounting Professional Advisory Board

The Department of Accounting's Professional Advisory Board (PAB) comprises business leaders from throughout the nation. The board members are a window to the profession, with whom the department shares and exchanges information about goals, programs and changes in the business environment. The accounting faculty and PAB members join forces to improve the accounting education at Florida State, with an emphasis on undergraduate and master's programs.

The annual meeting of the PAB, typically held in the fall, involves informal networking of board members and the accounting faculty, a presentation by the college’s dean, department update, informational talks organized by curricula/subject area and the sharing of mutual concerns about the field of accounting. Board members and faculty also exchange ideas about development of curriculum and discuss possible fundraising initiatives.

To learn more about the Professional Advisory Board, contact Holly Sudano, Assistant Department Chair for the Department of Accounting.


PAB Chair

  • Tim Traud, Senior Vice President, Corporate Finance, Jabil (member since 2016)


Professional Advisory Board Members

  • Mark Arrigo, National Managing Partner, State and Local Tax Practice, Grant Thornton (member since 2010)
  • Laura Krueger Brock, President, Laura Krueger Brock LLC. (member since 2017)
  • Alton “Rip” Colvin, Executive Director, Florida Justice Administrative Commission (member since 2018)
  • Alex Conrad, Senior Manager, Protiviti Inc. (member since 2017)
  • Barrett Daniels, Partner, US IPO Services Co-Leader, Deloitte (member since 2020)
  • Susan Delgado, Tax Integration Senior Manager, Amazon (member since 2017)
  • Scott Givens, Audit Partner, KPMG (member since 2013)
  • John Gordon, Partner in Florida/Puerto Rico Audit &, Assurance Practice, Deloitte & Touche LLP, (member since 2010)
  • Allison Harrell, CPA, Shareholder, Thomas Howell Ferguson P.A. (member since 2018)
  • Ian Hvozdovich*, FSU Law Student (member since 2020)
  • Jim Luffman, CPA/PFS, Partner, CPS Investments (member since 2013)
  • Janet Malzone, Practice Leader, Midwest Audit Services, Grant Thornton (member since 2016)
  • James Mosrie, Senior Vice President and Senior Wealth Planner, Wells Fargo (member since 2019)
  • Mike Muldoon, Tax Partner, PwC (member since 2020)
  • Joe Paradise, Managing Partner, KPMG (member since 2005)
  • Paula Parker, Partner, Assurance, EY (member since 2017)
  • J.D. Pellecchia, CEO, PFS Financial (member since 2021)
  • Drew Pfeifer, Director, PwC (member since 2020)
  • Scott Price, CEO, A-LIGN (member since 2014)
  • Mike Rabinovitch, CFO, BurgerFi International (member since 2019)
  • Kaila Regan*, Accounting Manager, WLD Enterprises, Inc. (member since 2020)
  • Bill Shimp, Assurance Partner, EY (member since 2014)
  • David Silver, Partner, BDO (member since 2021)
  • Joe Simmons, President, Simmons Advisory (member since 2017)
  • Susie Pitman Slappey, CFO, MDM Commercial Enterprises, Inc. (member since 2017)
  • Tim Traud, Senior Vice President, Corporate Finance, Jabil (member since 2016)
  • Joseph Trpik, Senior Vice President and CFO, Exelon Utilities (member since 2018)
  • Julia Blair Turner*, Senior, Technical Accounting Advisory Group, EY (member since 2021)
  • Kadeem Walker*, Assurance Staff, EY (member since 2020)
  • David Zangrilli, Senior Manager, Tax Services, RSM (member since 2021)

 *Recent alumni member

title-inside title-centered