Thomas Howell Ferguson P.A. CPAs Speaker Series

thf.jpgThomas Howell Ferguson P.A. CPAs presents...
The John Perry Thomas Accounting Speaker Series

This event features topical discussions of accounting issues relevant to practitioners and academic researchers on the cutting-edge of the discipline.

Fall 2020

2 – Stan Markov, University of Texas at Dallas
23 – Stevie Neuman, University of Missouri

6 – Jake Thornock, Brigham Young University
20 – Anne Thompson, University of Illinois

4 – Dan Lynch, University of Wisconsin at Madison

Spring 2020

10 – Cathryn Meegan, FSU Accounting Doctoral Student
31 – Andrea Tillet, FSU Accounting Doctoral Student

7 – Brian White, University of Texas at Austin
14 – Ruby Lee, University of Florida
21 – Jeremy Douthit, University of Arizona
28 – Sarah Zechman, University of Colorado at Boulder

6 - Eric Rosano, FSU Accounting Doctoral Student
27 – Susan Delgado, Amazon *CANCELLED*

3 – Stevie Neuman, University of Missouri *CANCELLED*
10 – Chris Hogan, Michigan State University *CANCELLED*
17 – Brad Badertscher, University of Notre Dame *CANCELLED*


Past Series Speakers

Fall 2019

  • Andrea Tillet, FSU Accounting Doctoral Student
  • Bobby Carnes, University of Florida
  • Mary Billings, New York University
  • Ryan Hirsch, Surgent CPA Review
  • Bridget Stomberg, Indiana University
  • Allen Blay, Florida State University
  • Nate Sharp, Texas A&M University

Fall 2018

  • Henry Pujol, Royal Caribbean
  • Zahn Bozanic, Ohio State University
  • Josh Madsen, University of Minnesota
  • Phillip Wang, University of Florida
  • John McInnis, University of Texas at Austin

Spring 2018

  • Mary Hill, University of Oklahoma
  • J. Robbie Moon, Georgia State University
  • Zahn Bozanic, Ohio State University

Fall 2017

  • Jeffrey Hoopes, University of North Carolina
  • Nate Newton, University of Missouri
  • Tracie Majors, University of Southern California 

Spring 2017

  • Sami Keskek, University of Arkansas
  • David Reppenhagen, University of Florida
  • Nan Zhou, State University of New York at Binghamton
  • Donnie Young, Georgia Tech University
  • Jon Kerr, Baruch College of the City University of New York
  • Rebecca Hann, University of Maryland
  • Kathryn Kadous, Emory University
  • Mark Koziel, Executive Vice President - Firm Services, AICPA

Fall 2016

  • Ira Yeung, University of British Columbia
  • Michelle Harding, University of Tennessee - Knoxville
  • Anne Ehinger, University of Georgia
  • Richard Peretz, Chief Financial Officer, UPS
  • Jordan Rippy, University of Alabama
  • Paul Madsen, University of Florida

Spring 2016

  • Josh Stopek, American Institute of CPAs (AICPA)
  • Elio Alfonso, Florida International University
  • Melissa Western, University of Utah
  • Rodrigo Verdi, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Luke Watson, University of Florida

Fall 2015

  • Daniel Cohen, University of Texas at Dallas
  • Jenny Tucker, University of Florida
  • Jeffery Rohr, Deloitte
  • James Chyz, University of Tennessee
  • Sam Bonsall, Ohio State University
  • Kevin Jackson, University of Illinois
title-inside title-centered