Charles A. Rovetta Faculty Hall of Fame

The Florida State University College of Business annually seeks nominations for its Charles A. Rovetta Faculty Hall of Fame. This recognition provides the college's alumni, students, faculty and staff members an opportunity to honor retired or former faculty members who made a significant and lasting impact on their students, university and community.

The nomination period for the award is currently closed.


  • Nominees must be retired or former faculty members. Preference will be given to faculty members who retired while at FSU.
  • Posthumous nominations are accepted.

Criteria for Selection

  • Demonstration of excellence in and commitment to teaching, research and student performance over an extended period of time
  • Instrumental in the growth and establishment of the College of Business
  • Positive impact on students' careers and lives
  • Service outside the College of Business or Florida State University

Nominations must include a fully completed nomination form and two recommendation letters. Nomination form and recommendation letters may be submitted via mail, email or online.

Past Inductees

The information below is based on current information at the time of induction into the College of Business Charles A. Rovetta Faculty Hall of Fame.

Barry Diskin
Read bio  

Bill Hillison
Read bio  

Robert "Bob" Marshall
Read bio  

Robert Turner
Read bio  
Joe Icerman
Read bio  

Bill Anthony
Read bio  
Pamela Coats
Read bio  

Edward McIntyre
Read bio  

Persis Rockwood
Read bio  

Melvin Stith
Read bio  

Homer A. Black
Read bio  

E. Joe Nosari
Read bio  

Charles A. Rovetta
Read bio  

E. Ray Solomon
Read bio  

title-inside title-centered